Category: DEFAULT

Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Rust Never Sleeps (CD, Album)

Download Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Rust Never Sleeps (CD, Album)

Label: Reprise Records - CD 2295 • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Canada • Genre: Rock • Style: Classic Rock


Bill Laswell - Worksong (Vinyl), Bobby Kopper - Various - Too Pure - The Peel Sessions (CD), The Teetotalers Reel - Unknown Artist - Irish Melodies (Vinyl, LP), Precreation - Rainbow Arabia - F.M. Sushi (CD, Album), Call Me - Muriel (4) - Angelica (CD, Album), Southern Lovin - Clint Curtiss - The Wayward Boy (Vinyl, LP, Album), Help - Various - Rough Trade Shops - Covers Vol. 1 (CD), Gonna Get Along Without Ya Now, Only Tears, Day In Dallas - Oliver Nelson And His Orchestra - The Kennedy Dream (Vinyl, LP, Album), I Never Wanted To - Saosin - Come Close (DVD), Sinep (Okabi Remix) - Various - The Best Of 2012 (File, MP3), Savuna Ilmaan

9 thoughts on “ Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Rust Never Sleeps (CD, Album) ”

  1. Mazunris says:
    "Rust Never Sleeps" is one of Neil Young's seminal albums. Backed by Crazy Horse, he displays his acoustic skills on the A-side (on the original vinyl-tracks on the CD/MP3) and his electric skills on the B-side (tracks ). "Hey, Hey, My, My" provides one of the most memorable lines in Rock lyrics, "It's better to burn out than to fade away."/5().
  2. Zolonos says:
    Mar 15,  · Rust Never Sleeps is an album by Canadian singer-songwriter Neil Young and American band Crazy Horse. It was released on July 2, , by Reprise Records. Most of the album was recorded live, then overdubbed in the studio/5(K).
  3. Tekree says:
    Label: Reprise Records - CD • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Canada • Genre: Rock • Style: Acoustic, Classic Rock Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Rust Never Sleeps (CD) | Discogs Explore/5(17).
  4. JoJot says:
    Rust Never Sleeps, its aphoristic title drawn from an intended advertising slogan, was an album of new songs, some of them recorded on Neil Young's concert tour. His strongest collection since Tonight's the Night, its obvious antecedent was Bob Dylan's Bringing It All Back Home, and, as Dylan did, Young divided his record into acoustic and electric sides while filling his songs with 10/
  5. Nalkree says:
    About “Rust Never Sleeps” Neil Young’s album, made famous for the single Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black) and Kurt Cobain’s allusion to its lyrics in his suicide note 15 years later.
  6. JoJolkree says:
    All the kudos Neil Young earned for Rust Never Sleeps he lost for Live Rust, the double-LP live album released four months later. Live Rust was the soundtrack to Young's concert film Rust Never Sleeps (he had wanted to give it that title, but Reprise vetoed the idea, fearing confusion with the earlier album), and likewise was recorded October 22, , at the Cow Palace in San Francisco.9/
  7. Julkree says:
    Killer live double LP on 1 CD featuring Crazy Horse with an excellent track selection of hits up to that time. Mere months passed between the release of Neil Young's mid-career milestone Rust Never Sleeps and this tour recording, which documents a/5().
  8. Grobar says:
    Editors' Notes By the end of the ‘70s, Neil Young established himself as one of the decade's most important rockers. His three-LP retrospective Decade made a strong case for his first-rate relevancy. His albums, including Rust Never Sleeps, proved he was still writing vibrant contemporary this live album from a performance in showed Young in peak condition both as a solo.
  9. Taulrajas says:
    Live Rust is a live album by Neil Young and Crazy Horse, recorded during their fall Rust Never Sleeps tour.. Live Rust composed of performances recorded at several venues, including the Cow Palace near San also directed a companion film, Rust Never Sleeps, under a pseudonym "Bernard Shakey", which consisted of footage from the Cow Palace.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *